College of Engineering Trivandrum Alumni Association (CETAA) was started in 1976 by veterans and eminent alumni, Dr. C. P. Kuriakose, Dr. A. Kulathu Iyer, Dr. R. Ravikumar, Dr. J. Inayatulla, and Dr. K. P. P. Pillai.  CETAA has grown ever since and now it has more than 47000 members holding key positions in different parts of the world.

CETAA has 20 chapters across the globe and supports the needy and meritorious students to pursue their professional education in CET by providing scholarships namely Growing Engineers Monetary Support (GEMS), Continuous Assistance for Rising Engineers (CARE) and Helping Outstanding Pupils in Education (HOPE) PLUS schemes.

CETAA also helps in alumni interaction with students which benefit the students to face the corporate world through various clubs, finishing programs and webinar series. CETAA also took part in social activities by donating funds and supplies to the needy in the society during the flood and pandemic times in Kerala.

See Current CETAA Office Bearers

President: Dr. Jiji C.V.
College of Engineering, Trivandrum 695 016.
Tel : +91-471-2515555, 

Secretary: Dr. Jayasree P.K.
Associate Professor , Dept. of Civil Engineering,
College of Engineering, Trivandrum 695 016.

Mob: +91- 94472 05324

Treasurer: Prof. Salini S. 
Assistant Professor,  Dept of Civil Engineering,
College of Engineering, Trivandrum-695 016
Mob: +91- 9847442588