Visit Website

CETAA Qatar chapter (CETAA-Q) was inaugurated on the 28th May, 1999 by the then Ambassador of India to Qatar , H.E. R.L. Narayanan , at the Gulf Sheraton . Mr.K. Sivadasan (Chairman), Reghu G Pillai (General Secretary) and Sajan. T. George (Vice Chairman) were among the few members who formed the first Managing Committee of CETAAQ.

During the first year of its inception itself, CETAAQ Managing Committee organized a wide variety of programs for its members like Onasadya, Outdoor trip to the French Caves near Al-Ruwais, New Year program, etc.

Also during the first year, CETAAQ organized a collection drive for the Orissa Cyclone victims. Cash and clothes were collected and handed over to ICC. A draft for a sum of Rs 37425 /- was handed over to the Indian ambassador on behalf of the Alumni.

CETAAQ was always in love with Cricket and this was evident right from the beginning. A sub-committee was formed in 2001 and was successful in bringing together all Engg. College Alumni associations and to organize the first ever All Kerala Engineers Cricket Tourney in 2001.

In 2001, CETAAQ took up the challenge of organizing relief to the victims of the Gujarat earthquake which took place on the Republic day of 2001. Collective effort yielded Rs 1,20,000 /- in cash and draft. CETAAQ contributed towards the construction of one house in support to the people who had lost everything during the earthquake.

In addition to these charitable contributions, every year CETAAQ used to organize many programs for its members like Family Get-Togethers, Onam Celebration, New Year Celebration, Debates, Quiz Programs, Cultural Day, Sports Day, Literary Evenings, Ladies’ Night , Bachelors’ Night, etc.

CETAAQ also has a very interactive group mailing system which is the lifeline of CETAAQ. This is a mailing group which is vibrant and dynamic and each member contributes his share of information into it.

Committee Members 2016-17

No Name Post Batch & Branch
1 Shaji Anto Francis Chairman 1998-Mechanical
2 Sajil Abdul Salam Vice Chairman 1999-Civil
3 Rinees T. P. General Secretary 2010-Architecture
4 Faris Ibrahim Joint Secretary 2006-Mechanical
5 Nikhil Dev Joint Secretary 2010-Electrical
6 Renju Modayil Treasurer 2000-Architecture
7 Rajeeb Abdul Manaf Joint Treasurer 2001-Applied
8 Vidhya Pradeep Managing Committee Member 2007-Architecture
9 Rini Sajil Managing Committee Member 2002-Civil
10 Joseph Joshy Joy Managing Committee Member 2008-Civil
11 Shiyad Ashraf Managing Committee Member 2011-Computer


Committee Members 2015-16

1 Samuel Simon Chairman  
2 Shanavas Mammu Secretary